Thursday, May 12, 2011

19 additional judges of high courts confirmed

PresidenT on the advice of the prime minister, on Wednesday approved the confirmation of 15 additional judges of the Lahore High Court (LHC) and four additional judges of the Balochistan High Court (BHC). The LHC judges, who have been confirmed, include Nasir Saeed Sheikh, Sh Najamul Hassan, Manzoor Ahmad Malik, Sardar Tariq Masood, Ijazul Ahsan, Syed Mansoor Ali Shah, Sheikh Ahmed Farooq, Chaudhry Shahid Saeed, Rauf Ahmad Sheikh, Ijaz Ahmad, Muhammad Khalid Mahmood Khan, Shahid Hameed Dar, Muhammad Anwarul Haq, Sardar Muhammad Shamim Khan and Mazhar Iqbal Sindhu. Four additional judges of the BHC, who have been confirmed, include Jamal Khan Mandokhel, Tahira Safdar, Muhammad Noor Meskanzai and Ghulam Mustafa Mengal. The Parliamentary Committee on Judges’ Appointment in the superior court had earlier confirmed above nominations on the recommendations of the Judicial Commission of Pakistan.

No comments:

Post a Comment