Thursday, August 18, 2011

Chairman Tehrik Sooba Hazara elected

Former district nazim of Mansehra district , Sardar Muhammad Yousaf was unanimously elected as chairman of the Sooba Hazara Tehrik late Tuesday night at a meeting attended by representatives of political parties, religious scholars, traders, lawyers and other segments of the society. 

Movement for Hazara province got impetus when former NWFP was named Khyber Pukhtoonkhawa. As most people of Hazara are linguistically different but also geographically as they live trans- Indus.

Comprising more than hundred members, the supreme council of the Sooba Hazara Tehrik was formally announced. It has members from almost all the political parties except Pakistan Muslim League N and Awami National Party from the six districts of Hazara division including Haripur, Abbottabad, Mansehra, Kohistan, Battagram and Torghar. The movement wants the end of feelings of alienation and deprivation and wants all the affairs of the area into their own hands.

An ‘Elders Council’ comprising eminent figures like Gohar Ayub Khan, Amanullah Khan Jadoon, Syed Qasim Shah, Alam Zeb Khan, Maulana Amin, Zareen Gul and Pir Kamal Shah was also formed for smooth running of the movement as the next elections are approaching near and there are echoes of creation of new provinces in the country. 

No comments:

Post a Comment